User Roles and Permissions
Access to the site is controlled by assigning one or more permissions to roles, and then assigning each user to one or more roles. The combination of roles and permissions allow for very fine-grained control over what each person can do on your site.
Members of your site can be added to or removed from role at any time. Roles and permissions are also easily modified as needed.
Several default roles are created automatically when the site is set up. These roles can not be deleted.
- anonymous (Includes all users that have not logged in.)
- authenticated (Includes all users that have logged in.)
- administrator (Only for site administrators.)
You can create as many additional roles as you want, and adjust each role with an exact set of permissions.